DreamHack Open Valencia viewer’s guide

DreamHack Open Valencia viewer's guide

For the second year in a row, DreamHack’s Spanish stop will stage a $100,000 CS:GO tournament featuring eight teams, including some big-name sides in Europe and in the Americas.


Who will succeed NiP as DreamHack Valencia champions?

The eight competing sides – five invited and three qualified – have been drawn into two double-elimination groups, featuring best-of-three elimination and decider matches. The top two teams from both groups will progress to the single-elimination, best-of-three playoffs, which will come to a close on Saturday.

A lot of eyes will be on North. who, besides being the highest-ranked team in attendance (10th), will also be trying out an international roster with hometown hero Óscar “mixwell” Cañellas.

Other notable attendees include G2, who are high on confdence following a playoff run at ESL One Cologne, and Polish duo AGO and Virtus.pro, the latter of whom will attend the event with Piotr “morelz” Taterka following Janusz “Snax” Pogorzelski‘s departure to mousesports.

Below you can find the complete schedule for the event:

Thursday, July 12
12:00 – Denmark North vs. Spain Giants | BO1
13:30 – France G2 vs. Brazil Luminosity | BO1
15:00 – Denmark Heroic vs. Poland AGO | BO1
16:30 – Poland Virtus.pro vs. Denmark Fragsters | BO1
18:00 – Group A winners’ match | BO1
19:30 – Group B winners’ match | BO1

Friday, July 13
10:00 – Group A elimination match| BO3
13:00 – Group B elimination match| BO3
16:00 – Group A decider match| BO3
19:00 – Group B decider match| BO3

Saturday, July 14
10:00 – Semi-final #1| BO3
13:00 – Semi-final #2| BO3
17:00 – Grand final| BO3

DreamHack Open Valencia will be running on an accelerated schedule, so matches may start earlier than their scheduled time. The encounters can be followed live on twitch.tv/dreamhackcs, where Tres “stunna” Saranthus will host the show, while two analysts and two casting pairs will be guiding viewers through the action.

The official English broadcast on-air team for the event is the following:

United States Tres “stunna” Saranthus – Host

Australia Chad “SPUNJ” Burchill – Analyst
India Sudhen “Bleh” Wahengbam – Analyst

United Kingdom Harry “JustHarry” Russell – Commentator
Denmark Niels “rizc” Topp – Commentator
United Kingdom Hugo Byron – Commentator
Canada Conner “Scrawny” Girvan – Commentator

Finally, the $100,000 prize will be distributed among the competing sides as follows:

1. $50,000
2. $20,000
3-4. $10,000
5-6. $3,000
7-8. $2,000

Source link


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password