Liquid confirms shadow will be Miracle-‘s stand-in for Chongqing Major, Unicorns of Love unveil CS:GO roster

theScore esports Daily (Jan. 17): Liquid confirms shadow will be Miracle-'s stand-in for Chongqing Major, Unicorns of Love unveil CS:GO roster

shadow to stand-in for Team Liquid in Chongqing

Team Liquid have confirmed that Chu “shadow” Zeyu will be standing in for Amer “Miracle-” Al-Barkawi at the upcoming Dota Pro Circuit Major in Chongqing.

The news arrives after yesterday’s announcement that Miracle- would not be attending the Major on account of an “urgent personal matter” that presented itself to the midlaner “at the last minute.”

shadow, a member of the renowned Wings Gaming roster that won The International 2016, was rumored to be Miracle-‘s stand-in after revealing the news in the title of a stream he held several days ago.

Unicorns of Love unveil CS:GO roster

Unicorns of Love, known for their five-year history in the former European League of Legends Championship Series, have unveiled the lineup that will see them make their first foray into competitive CS:GO.

This comes roughly three months after it was confirmed Unicorns would not participate in the franchised replacement for the EU LCS, the LEC, in 2019.

The organization has signed the core members of the former EURONICS roster — Christian “crisby” Schmitt, Oliver “kzy” Heck and Markus “maRky” Reitenbach — in addition to Denim “DeniMM” Ameti and André “Kirby” Kempa.

Groups announced for Chongqing Major

Days before the second Major of the Dota Pro Circuit’s 2018-19 season kicks off, the 16 participating teams have been divided into four groups to compete for playoff positioning.

The team that wins the Chongqing Major will receive $350,000 and 4,950 Dota Pro Circuit points, automatically pushing them into the top two of the DPC rankings as we approach the season’s halfway point.

The event will run from Jan. 19 to 27 with the group stage spanning the first two days. Matches kick off at 8 PM (CT) with a showdown between Group A favorites and the recently explosive EHOME.

National PUBG League unveils schedule for 2019 season

The National PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds League will kick off in earnest on Feb. 1, the league announced today. The NPL also released the schedule and format for its 2019 season.

Produced in partnership with former LCK broadcaster OGN, the NPL 2019 year will consist of three distinct phases.

The top teams of each phase will go on to represent North America in various international events, culminating in the Global Championship in November, where the best of PUBG will be crowned and a $1 million prize pool will be awarded.

The 16 teams competing in the NPL will be: Adapt, Cloud9, eUnited, Ghost Gaming, Lazarus Esports, Noble Esports, Oxymoron, Shoot to Kill, Simplicity, Smokin Aces, Spacestation Gaming, Team Envy, Tempo Storm, Vicious Gaming, Why Tempt Fate and Wildcard Gaming.

Dimitri Pascaluta is a content creator for theScore esports. You can follow him on Twitter.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password