s1mple wins OMEN Challenge presented by HLTV

s1mple wins OMEN Challenge presented by HLTV

The day kicked off with phase one of the event, which pitted the players against each other in a series of free-for-all deathmatch games to determine seeding for the single-elimination aim battles. The conclusion of phase one yielded the following results for the playoffs:

1. Nicolai “device” Reedtz
2. Bosnia and HerzegovinaNikola “NiKo” Kovač
3. UkraineAleksandr “s1mple” Kostyliev
4. FranceNathan “NBK-” Schmitt
5. RussiaDenis “electronic” Sharipov
6. Denmark Marco “hayden” Witzner
7. NorwayHåvard “rain” Nygaard
8. Finland Nikolas “n1k” Laiho

With seeding determined, the 1v1 playoffs got underway, initially with best-of-15 duels, which transitioned into best-of-25 semi-finals and a best-of-35 grand final. Each match cycled between five weapons; the Desert Eagle, UMP-45, M4A4, AK-47, and AWP until one player came out on top.

s1mple solidifies his claim as Counter-Strike’s best aimer

The playoffs saw the young amateur duo of Nikolas “n1k” Laiho and Marco “hayden” Witzner fall early on in the quarter-finals despite valiant showings against device and s1mple, respectively. In the remaining first round matches NBK- took down electronic, while rain prevailed over his fellow FaZe teammate NiKo. s1mple then made short work of device in the semi-final, with NBK- emerging victorious over rain on the other side of the bracket.

The grand final proved to be a nail-biting affair in the opening rounds, with the two players trading blows back-and-forth before s1mple eventual pulled ahead. NBK- gradually chipped away at the score difference, levelling it up at 12-12. The two continued to go toe-to-toe throughout the matchup, with s1mple ultimately coming out on top to win the OMEN Challenge with a narrow 18-17 victory.

The final standings:

1. UkraineAleksandr “s1mple” Kostyliev – $30,000
2. FranceNathan “NBK-” Schmitt – $12,500
3. NorwayHåvard “rain” Nygaard – $7,500
4. DenmarkNicolai “device” Reedtz
5-8. Finland Nikolas “n1k” Laiho
5-8. RussiaDenis “electronic” Sharipov
5-8. Bosnia and HerzegovinaNikola “NiKo” Kovač
5-8. Denmark Marco “hayden” Witzner



Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password