Which teams have qualified for the 2019 League of Legends World Championship

Which teams have qualified for the 2019 League of Legends World Championship

The 2019 League of Legends World Championship is rapidly approaching, which means that each region is in the process of figuring out who gets sent to the tournament.

While most regions have it sorted out as of writing this, a handful of regions still have yet to finish up their regional qualifiers.

The Play-In Stage will take place at the LEC studio in Berlin from Oct. 2 until Oct. 8. The main tournament will begin on Oct. 12, and Finals will take place in Paris on Nov. 10.

We have a complete list below showing which teams qualified, which seed they got, and if they’ll have to make it through Play-Ins in order to play in the tournament.

China (LPL)

  • First seed: FunPlus Phoenix
  • Second seed: Royal Never Give Up
  • Third seed: Invictus Gaming

Korea (LCK)

  • First seed: SK telecom T1
  • Second seed: Griffin
  • Play-Ins: DAMWON Gaming

Europe (LEC)

  • First seed: G2 Esports
  • Second seed: TBA
  • Play-Ins: TBA

Fnatic has qualified for Worlds, but has yet to be seeded.

North America (LCS)

  • First seed: Team Liquid
  • Second seed: Cloud9
  • Play-Ins: Clutch Gaming

Taiwan/Hong Kong/Macao (LMS)

  • First seed: J Team
  • Second seed: ahq e-Sports Club
  • Play-Ins: Hong Kong Attitude

Vietnam (VCS)

  • First seed: TBA
  • Play-Ins: TBA

Brazil (CBLOL)

  • Play-Ins: Flamengo eSports

Russia (CIS)
Japan (LJL)
Latin America (LLA)
Oceania (OPL)
Southeast Asia (LST)
Turkey (TCL)

This list will be updated as more teams qualify.



Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password